qweru en
+7 (962) 913-54-46
Language  Русский English
Home » Style » world music » Ambient » Wardruna - Ivar Bjørnson & Einar Selvik (Wardruna) – Hugsjá (By Norse Music, 2018)

Wardruna - Ivar Bjørnson & Einar Selvik (Wardruna) – Hugsjá (By Norse Music, 2018)

Style: world music , Ambient
Region: Karelia / Finland / Russian Nord / Nordic
Label: By Norse Music
Source: CD
Edition type: 4p digipack + booklet

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad             Good

Brand: Wardruna

After the success of their previous collaboration "Skuggsjá"; Ivar Bjørnson (Enslaved) and Einar Selvik (Wardruna) are now following up with an imposing new piece entitled "Hugsjá". The word 'Hugsjá' means to see with, or within, the mind - and it reflects the idea that one's mind has the potential to see further than the eyes can reach. By weaving together indigenous and contemporary thoughts, sounds and instruments, they are inviting you on a vivid journey - exploring the distant history and traditions along coastal Norway.
Hugsjá was first commissioned by, and performed at, Bergen International Festival in 2017, as part a series of concerts named Nordvegen ("the northern road"); inspired by local history and traditions in each of the places visited. Ultimately the material was recorded and became this full-length album.

Einar Selvik – lead vocals, kravik-lyre, taglharpa, goat-horn, bronze-lure, flute and percussion;
Ivar Bjørnson – guitars and electronics;
Silje Solberg – hardanger-fiddle and backing vocals;
Iver Sandøy – drums, percussion and backing vocals;
Håkon Vinje – backing vocals
Guest musicians:
The songs 'Ni Mødre av Sol' and 'Um Heilage Fjell' feature a mixed choir under management of Stine Kobbeltvedt with the voices of Anna Lisa Lekven, Laila Moberg, Marianne Evensen Østrem, Lisa Nøttseter, Lise Renee Aase, Kristine Bjånesøy Tikkanen, Linda Nytræ, Leif Østrem, Brede Lærum, Jan Helge Kordts, Jan-Ove Hansen, Richard Myhre Gåssand and Stine Kobbeltvedt.


1. Hugsjá 04:35
2. WulthuR 04:16
3. Ni Døtre av Hav 06:02
4. Ni Mødre av Sol 05:55
5. Fornjot 04:41
6. Nattseglar 07:06
7. Nytt Land 07:48
8. Nordvegen 03:41
9. Utsyn 05:23
10. Oska 07:29
11. Um Heilage Fjell 05:26

© 2018 Sketis Music

All Rights Reserved