qweru en
+7 (962) 913-54-46
Language  Русский English
Show:
Sort By:
Yat-Kha & Albert Kuvesin – Poets and Lighthouses
10$
Yat-Kha ‎– Aldyn Dashka
12$
Yat-Kha ‎– In a Gadda Da Vida (7" vinyl, 2018)
12$
The ways of nomad. The best (2010)
10$
Live at «Stray Dog Club» (2015)
10$

The legendary group Yat-Kha was founded in 1992. In the early years of musicians played in the style of ethno-electronics. Then the band changed the sound, and now plays in the style of ethno-rock and ethno-post-punk.

The composition of the group for the years of existence has changed significantly. Constant group basis is made by the leader of the group Albert Kuvezin (throat singing, guitar, yatha, other instruments) and percussionist Euvgeny Tkachev (drums, mandolin). Currently, Sholban Mongush (vocals, igil) joined the main line-up. Sometimes other musicians take part in the concerts: Teodore Scipio (bass guitar), Alexei Saaya (morin-huur, bass guitar), Alexei Salchak (clarinet, bass guitar). Of the former members of the group, Sailyk Ommun (vocal, yatha) and Radik Tyulush (vocal, morin-huur) are most famous.

The c group easily changes the composition, adds various musical instruments - all musicians love and are able to improvise. Improvisation is a favorite theme of folk music in general and Tuvan music in particular. And, reading the old songs in a new way, the group rather emphasizes and reinterprets its ethnic component than denies it; there is a deep synthesis of the traditional and modern view of music.

Guitar riffs Kuvezin are also close to the Tuvan musical tradition. About twenty years ago, Albert discovered the similarity of Tuvan folk music with the melodic rock and blues. This allowed the band to sound familiar and recognizable to the European public, while remaining within the musical tradition of Tuva. Albert Kuvezin's vocals are very unusual. On the one hand, his vocal unambiguously refers to the lowest style of throat singing - kargyraa. On the other hand, the kargiraa of Kuvezin is so unique that the representatives of the musicological community of Tuva themselves find it difficult to more accurately classify, conditionally referring its performance to kanzat kargiraa. It is widely believed that Kuwesin's voice is the lowest on Earth, but, in fact, it is not. However, the lack of this record does not diminish the beauty, softness and velvet rolling of his voice in the ultra-low range. The vocal of Kuvezin, once heard, it is impossible not to find out - he is one.

Equally unique is the band's drummer Yevgeny Tkachev, nicknamed for his strong portrait resemblance to Rasputin. His shamanic rhythms introduce spectators into a real hypnotic trance. Gradually and gradually capturing attention, the energy and emotionality of his drums fill the space with the sensation of a primitive coven at the night fire, when a person becomes himself, real and sincere. After such an indomitable drive it seems that nothing is impossible in the world. In addition, Yevgeny Tkachev has his own solo project called Opycham (white shaman), in which Eugene examines the ambient and new age textures, combining meditative percussion and fusion with authentic ancient texts of spiritual verses performed by the Old Believers of Tuva living in the Upper Yenisei.

Yat-Kha
successfully tours abroad, performs at festivals Roskilde, Reading, WOMAD, Glastonbury and records albums in France, England, USA, Canada, Finland.
The group is very popular in Siberia, where it is the constant headliner of large international festivals, for example, such as "Siberia World" or the Krasnoyarsk Festival of the countries of the Asia-Pacific region.

Язык  РусскийEnglish
На странице:
Сортировка:
Путь кочевника. The Best (2010)
350р.
Yat-Kha - Концерт в клубе «Бродячая собака» (2015)
400р.

Легендарная группа Ят-Ха была образована в 1992 году. В первые годы существования музыканты играли в стиле этно-электроники. Потом группа изменила звучание, и сейчас играет в стиле этно-рок и этно-пост-панк.

Состав группы за годы существования значительно менялся. Неизменную основу коллектива составляют лидер группы Альберт Кувезин (горловое пение, гитара, ятха, другие инструменты) и перкуссионист Евгений Ткачев (барабаны, мандолина). В настоящее время к основному составу присоединился Шолбан Монгуш (вокал, игил). Иногда в концертах принимают участие и другие музыканты: Теодоре Сципио (бас-гитара), Алексей Саая (морин-хуур, бас-гитара), Алексей Салчак (кларнет, бас-гитара). Из бывших участников группы  наиболее известны Сайлык Оммун (вокал, ятха) и Радик Тюлюш (вокал, морин-хуур).

Группа Ят-Ха легко меняет состав, добавляет различные музыкальные инструменты – все музыканты любят и умеют импровизировать. Импровизация – любимая тема народной музыки вообще и тувинской музыки в частности. И, прочитывая на новый лад старинные песни, группа скорее подчеркивает и переосмысляет свою этническую составляющую, чем отрицает ее; происходит глубокий синтез традиционного и современного взгляда на музыку.

Гитарные рифы Кувезина также близки к тувинской музыкальной традиции. Около двадцати лет назад Альберт обнаружил сходство тувинской народной музыки с мелодикой рока и блюза. Это позволило группе звучать привычно и узнаваемо для европейской публики, оставаясь при этом в рамках музыкальной традиции Тувы. Вокал Альберта Кувезина весьма необычен. С одной стороны, его вокал однозначно относится к самому низкому стилю горлового пения – каргыраа. С другой стороны, каргыраа Кувезина настолько уникален, что сами представители музыковедческого сообщества Тувы затрудняются с более точной классификацией, условно относя его исполнение к канзат каргыраа. Распространено мнение, что голос Кувезина является самым низким на Земле, но, на самом деле, это не так. Однако, отсутствие данного рекорда ни чуть не умаляет красоты, мягкости и бархатной раскатистости его голоса в сверхнизком диапазоне. Вокал Кувезина, хоть раз услышав, больше невозможно не узнать – он такой один.

Не менее уникален и барабанщик группы Евгений Ткачев, прозванный за сильное портретное сходство «Распутиным». Его шаманские ритмы вводят зрителей в настоящий гипнотический транс. Постепенно и исподволь захватывая внимание, энергия и эмоциональность его барабанов наполняют пространство ощущением первобытного шабаша у ночного костра, когда человек становится самим собой, настоящим и искренним. После такого неукротимого драйва кажется, что на свете нет ничего невозможного. При этом у Евгения Ткачева есть свой сольный проект под названием Opycham (белый шаман), в котором Евгений исследует фактуры ambient и нью эйдж, сочетая медитативный перкуссионный и фьюжн с аутентичными древними текстами духовных стихов исполняемые староверами Тувы живущими в Верховьх Енисея.

Ят-Ха успешно гастролирует за рубежом, выступает на фестивалях Roskilde, Reading, WOMAD, Glastonbury и записывает альбомы во Франции, Англии, США, Канаде, Финляндии.
Группа очень популярна в Сибири, где является постоянным хедлайнером больших международных фестивалей, например, таких, как «МИР Сибири» или Красноярский фестиваль стран Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона.